The Old House
Built in traditional stone, The Old House was originally built by the Earl of Breadalbane as a peaceful fishing lodge in the early 1800’s. It has been totally renovated by the owners, the Kerrs, who live in the adjacent house. There are now excellent modern facilities within ancient stone walls, including a fully equipped kitchen and spacious rooms.
The property, overlooking the River Orchy, is suitable for a couple, for family holidays, or for sabbatical study use. It can be an ideal base for botanists, geologists, ornithologists, fishermen and walkers. In the complete absence of light pollution, the night sky can be quite breathtaking.
On a quiet single track road, The Old House is protected from the rush of the outside world. Oban and Fort William are within an hour's car journey while Glasgow, Stirling and Perth are an hour and a half by car.