Summit 2024

Monday 4th March 2024, kindly hosted by Argyll Holidays, Drimsynie.

Building on the success of the last two years’ Argyll & Isles Strategic Partnership Summit, we are delighted to invite you to the 2024 Summit on 4th March 2024. Our hosts this year will be Cove Communities UK at their Argyll Holidays, Drimsynie Holiday Village. This Summit is the key event for the hospitality and tourism sector in Argyll & the Isles. It is a unique opportunity to network, hear from experts, learn, and collaborate.

This year we are delighted to have secured a lineup of industry experts and inspiring destination development leaders. There will be the opportunity to take part in workshops and discussions around the opportunities and challenges for our businesses in the coming years.

The Summit is open to all businesses engaged in the delivery of the economic success of our visitor economy. It’s a great opportunity to expand your network and talk to decision-makers and destination leaders.

The Summit is supported by UHI Argyll, BC Technologies, Argyll & Bute Council, HIE, VisitScotland and Direct Distribution


Tickets Are Now Available

Member Tickets - £20 

Non-Member Tickets - £35

*there will be an Eventbrite Ticket fee applied to purchases

Buy now
Background image - AIST 1050620
Background image - AIST 1050498


Join us for the Argyll and Isles Strategic Tourism Partnership Summit 2024, a must-attend event for anyone passionate about the tourism industry in the Argyll and Isles region. This in-person summit will take place at the beautiful Drimsynie Holiday Village, offering a picturesque backdrop for networking and collaboration.

With a focus on driving sustainable tourism growth, the summit will feature engaging discussions, informative sessions, and inspiring keynote speakers. Connect with industry experts, local businesses, and fellow enthusiasts to exchange ideas and explore opportunities for the future.

Speakers include Jenni Minto – MSP, Marc Crothall - Scottish Tourism Alliance, Alison McRae - AISTP Chair & STA Board member, Robert Kidd - AITC Chair, Cathy Craig - AITC CEO, David Adams McGilp & Susan Dickie - VisitScotland, John Horne - UHI Argyll, Joshua Ryan-Saha - TravelTech, Jane Wylie-Roberts - Staffinders, Sara Cook - Get the Gen, Melanie Allen - VisitScotland Tourism Individual of the Year & Chair of Galloway UNESCO Biosphere and Expedia. The Hebridean Baker will also be along for networking and collaboration.