Kilfinan Parish Church
Kilfinan Parish Church sits in the picturesque hamlet of Kilfinan on the B8000.
It has been a place of worship since 1235 and the foundations are from this date. The church was rebuilt in 1759, incorporating the Lamont Vault of 1633, and was renovated by John Honeyman in 1882 giving the church interior and layout we see today.
The Lamont Vault houses the burial stones of the ancient Chiefs of the Clan Lamont from 1295. There’s also a 9th-century stone inspired by the Iona Cross and other early Christian stones. Guided tours can be organised with prior arrangement.